2017 - Victoria Christopher Murray

Award: Author of the Year
Award Year: 2017
Award Presented: 2018
Author Details: Victoria Christopher Murray
Award Description: Victoria Christopher Murray is the author of more than twenty novels including: The Ex Files, Lady Jasmine, The Deal, the Dance, and the Devil, and Stand Your Ground which was named a Library Journal Best Book of the Year. A winner of the African American Literary Award for Fiction and Author of the Year (Female), Murray is also a two-time NAACP Image Award Nominee for Outstanding Fiction.